Re-Gifted.

Image

It’s my birthday and I got the best B’Day present ever – My mom’s alive. Turns out I’ve had this present before, but I never really thought about it and this year she became so ill at 89 there was some question as to her making it through or to my birthday. She did. I’m going to get a really nice card (are you listening, Susie?) and write her one of those thank you notes  she was always after us kids for. 

Other presents? Yeah – I got some other cool stuff. I got to talk with my brothers and sister a lot. I got to hang out with some of their kids. I found out how smart and compassionate my mother’s grandkids are.  I realize how well we all married. I got to text my wife sweet nothings and she texted back somethings. 
 
My advice? Blow out the candles and make a wish…  I got mine. 
4 Responses to “Re-Gifted.”

  1. susie smith Says:

    you said it,as usual,perfectly….we all shared in your best “present ever”….

  2. Sydney Rae Schiller Says:

    I am so happy about your birthday present!!! It’s the best news I’ve heard in a while. I don’t cry much anymore (meds are working) but you got me with this one. Celebrate, my friends, celebrator. SR

  3. cyndee Says:

    Nicely put Michael and Happy Birthday since i missed it on the real day.

Leave a Reply

